Community Mapping Activity

This is the result of the community mapping activity assignment. It looks fairly good I suppose, but I suspect that I missed the point.

That map resulted from a classmate indicating that I was doing the activity incorrectly. The incorrect and unfinished version below is a web showing connections between the various entities. It seems more instructive to find the connections. With those, you can look for points of failure and points to strengthen. It may suggest that two people would mutually benefit if they were to collaborate, for example. In any case, here is the wrong, first attempt:

Unfinished, but more useful, no? That I think the top map is not particularly interesting or useful makes me think that I missed something.

One thought on “Community Mapping Activity

  1. How is one wrong over the other? They are different and give you different ways of looking at a community and network.

Leave a Reply

