Choose the path with options

I’m in the final week of my second-to-last semester of my undergraduate studies. In other words, I’m in the “what do I do with my life” phase of college.

I have the generals figured out, so I’m not quite as frazzled as many of my friends. Still, that life-in-ten-years picture leaves a lot of room open right now. Either graduate school or work seem equally likely to get me there. There are even a couple riskier options which seem like they could be an amazing experience.

Right now, there is really nothing to worry about. I’m simply applying; no decisions need to be made. Nonetheless, it is tough to take my mind off of impending choices, and I am sure many of my peers are in the same position.

My current plans on how to deal with these big choices: choose the path which I believe will open up the most interesting options in the future. Here’s where my career craftsman beliefs kick in: no matter what I do, I’ll try to build up the skills to create an impact and live an interesting job.

Where will that be? I’m not sure, but I don’t think I should be worried about picking the “right” choice. It’s is the constant day-to-day choices that I need to make sure I get right to live a great life.

Leave a Reply

